Dream BIG, what other way is there?

Lately, like, the past week or so… something has been resonating deep within me.  Something is awakening, I can feel it. It’s a gentle but loud scream saying to stop sitting idle and letting life happen to me, hoping that maybe someday all the things I want in this life will generously fall into my lap. The odds on that happening aren’t very good, and sitting by watching life go by almost as a bystander is not going to get me anywhere, now is it?

We think that life is going to happen and there’s nothing we can do about it, that we have a choice as to how we react to things, but we have no power to actually write the scenes occurring.. but that’s a fallacy. And a dangerous one at that, for if we fall for it, then we are going to miss out on all that we are meant for in this life.  William Jennings Bryan said that, “Destiny is no matter of chance. It is a matter of choice.”  Ever hear of the Law of Attraction?  Life is kinda like a boomerang, you get what you give. Whatever you put out there, whatever you put your energy and emotion into, will inevitably come back to you. Everything in this universe is made of vibrating, magnetic energy. Everything from our thoughts to our very selves, each cell within us… immerse yourself in positivity and your life only can become more positive. There’s so much more that I could say on the topic, but regardless, despite the skeptics, it actually works. I’ve been reading up on this stuff a lot lately and have been consciously applying it to my life, and it’s amazing what a difference it makes.

Not only that, but God created us to have LIFE, and not just eternal life, but life HERE, life in THIS world. Jesus said he came so that we may have life, and have it to the full. The whole point of Christianity is to be touched by God and be restored. The blind see, the deaf hear, and the dead are raised to life… We are also told that this road is narrow and few will find it. Saint Iranaeus said that “the glory of God is man fully alive.” and throughout the entirety of scriptures that truth is spoken to. Due to the daily attack on our hearts by Satan, and our own misguided notion of what we think we should have and what will really make us happy, we rarely believe this anymore. Ask God to clear the fog in front of your eyes, and give you eyes to truly SEE, and you may be suprised to find that he wants to give you an incredibly FULL life with every desire of your true heart!

Just recently I’ve found a mental fire lit under my butt, accompanied by a knowing that I can create my life, and I can do it now. I’m not too young, or too poor, or too inexperienced… Life gets shorter each day, and there’s no sense in letting each and every day pass while riding in the passenger seat. So I’ve been looking deep in my heart, and what is it I most long for? Well… a place of my own with lots of land, where my horses can run free under the blue sun-filled sky, where my dogs can romp and play outside and run, run, run, without having to be on a leash, or yield complaints from neighbors. A place I can make home inside and out. And then the means to take care of myself and my animals and this home, financially stable. How am I going to do that? Well, it’s certainly not going to happen just by serving at a restaurant, relying on tips, counting every dollar, hoping that people come in that are kind and generous and realize without them I make $2.13/hr. It’s not going to happen if I continue to rely on others to come through. The answer is taking charge and coming through for myself. Revealing to some awesome company how much I have to offer and what an asset I will be, and do it over and over again until one of them agrees. The answer is writing all these ideas in my head down on paper, getting my memoir done and making it great! Take hold of this feeling that I’m supposed to write something extraordinary, and use it, and do it! The answer is being PRO-ACTIVE, going to the EAGALA certification classes and take the steps to be certified for equine therapy. The answer is putting some money aside to go through the life coach certification education. The answer is… that I’m meant for more than this, I’m meant to make an impact, change lives, be a light for others, be a living, breathing, screaming invitation to believe better things.  And I know this, because this is the deepest desire God has placed in my heart! What use am I as a child of God if I stand in shadows trying to figure out if I’m good enough? He has already answered that question enough times for me to be convinced.

Now he’s pushing me into the light, saying “It’s your turn now, welcome to your life.”

Categories: Spirituality and Faith | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

