While I’m Waiting

“We are into microwaving. God is in to marinating.

The song by John Waller, “While I”m Waiting” that is played in the movie Fireproof seems to be the theme song of my life right now.

I’m usually not a very patient person. Even if I don’t show it, inside I’m going stir crazy when I want something so badly, and pray every single day about it, and yet have no way of knowing when God will give it to me, or even IF he will. Who knows..maybe he has something far better in mind for me that I can’t even imagine right now. Maybe I’m asking for good, while he’s preparing something great. Knowing that doesn’t make it any easier. It probaby should, but for me, it still hurts inside, it still sucks. I’m learning to pray for patience and the strength to wait, to wait on him to move when there is nothing else I can do. Maybe it’s the borderline in me, but often waiting seems like agony. It seems like this is all there will ever be and it’s hard to remember a time I felt differently.

I keep reminding myself to trust that God has this all under control. That he sees the big picture that I don’t. That he loves me sooo much that if this thing or person is truly meant to be in my life, it will be. God wouldn’t let it just walk away. I believe in the power of prayer. It’s the most powerful thing I can do right now, yet it doesn’t FEEL like I’m doing anything at all. I feel helpless.

All I can do is wait.

Just wait.

This is an invitation to grow, to become stronger….through the pain. We are called to not waste the pain.

Whether it’s for a relationship, for financial provision, for healing, for deliverance or redemption, for a child, for a place to live.. there is a purpose for the pain. Embrace it and let your Father carry you through.

“While I’m waiting” -John Waller

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am hopeful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it is painful
But patiently, I will wait

I will move ahead, bold and confident
Takeing every step in obedience
While I’m waiting
I will serve You
While I’m waiting
I will worship
While I’m waiting
I will not faint
I’ll be running the race
Even while I wait

I’m waiting
I’m waiting on You, Lord
And I am peaceful
I’m waiting on You, Lord
Though it’s not easy
But faithfully, I will wait
Yes, I will wait
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve you while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting on You, Lord

Categories: Spirituality and Faith | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

